Eurovision Song Contest 2023: Who is in the Final?

The First Semi-Final of the 2023 Eurovision Song Contest came to us live from Liverpool Arena in the United Kingdom, and we now have our first set of 10 qualifiers for Saturday night’s Grand Final, presented for the BBC by Graham Norton, Julia Sanina, Hannah Waddingham and Alesha Dixon.

During a TikTok live on the official Eurovision Song Contest account, before the start of the Press Conference following the Live Show, each qualifying country’s act randomly drew the half of the running order that they will perform in during the Grand Final.

(Acts are listed in order of their announcement)

🇭🇷 Croatia | Let 3 – Mama ŠČ! (Second Half)

🇲🇩 Moldova | Pasha Parfeni – Soarele şi Luna (Second Half)

🇨🇭 Switzerland | Remo Forrer – Watergun (First Half)

🇫🇮 Finland | Käärijä – Cha Cha Cha (First Half)

🇨🇿 Czechia | Vesna – My Sister’s Crown (Second Half)

🇮🇱 Israel | Noa Kirel – Unicorn (Second Half)

🇵🇹 Portugal | Mimicat – Ai Coração (First Half)

🇸🇪 Sweden | Loreen – Tattoo (First Half)

🇷🇸 Serbia | Luke Black – Samo Mi Se Spava (First Half)

🇳🇴 Norway | Alessandra – Queen of Kings (Second Half)

And, of course, with all the celebrations comes a little heartbreak too… the five acts that did not qualify this evening are (in order of performance):

🇲🇹 Malta | The Busker – Dance (Our Own Party)

🇱🇻 Latvia | Sudden Lights – Aijā

🇮🇪 Ireland | Wild Youth – We Are One

🇦🇿 Azerbaijan | TuralTuranX – Tell Me More

🇳🇱 Netherlands | Mia Nicolai & Dion Cooper – Burning Daylight

All of the artists this evening, regardless of if they qualified or not, put their hearts and souls into their time on the Eurovision stage, and are worthy of applause! Keep supporting your favourite acts throughout their careers by following them on their social media channels!

If you missed the First Semi-Final you can catch it Eurovision’s YouTube channel (if available in your region) or via the catch-up service of your national broadcaster.


The Semi-Final result was determined through televotes. The televote took place during the live broadcast of the show. The 15 participating countries, as well as France, Germany and Italy, were voting in this Semi Final.

The 10 successful qualifiers will join the qualifiers from the Second Semi-Final (on Thursday 11th May), as well as the Big Five plus reigning Contest champions Ukraine, in the Grand Final on Saturday 13th May.

Listen to all 37 songs of the Eurovision Song Contest via your favourite streaming services, and watch the official music videos on the YouTube channel:

Don’t forget to sign up to the official Eurovision Song Contest newsletter, subscribe to the official podcast, and follow on YouTubeInstagramTikTokTwitter and Facebook – to keep entertained and up-to-date.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter and get
• FREE Competitions
• FREE Digital Magazines
• HOME and FAMILY News
And much more…

You have Successfully Subscribed!